Skip Header

Federal Deposit
Insurance Corporation

Each depositor insured to at least $250,000 per insured bank

Board of Directors & Senior Executives

Board of Directors

Chairman Martin J. Gruenberg
Vice Chairman Thomas M. Hoenig
Director Jeremiah O. Norton
Comptroller of the Currency Thomas J. Curry
Director (Director, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau) Richard Cordray

Washington Office

Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Operating Officer (COO), Chief of Staff Barbara A. Ryan
Deputy to the Chairman and Chief Financial Officer Steven O. App
Special Advisor to CFO Christopher E. Aiello
Deputy to the Chairman Kymberly K. Copa
Senior Advisor to the Chairman, International Resolution Policy David S. Hoelscher
General Counsel Charles Yi
Chief Information Officer/Chief Privacy Officer Barry C. West
Chief Information Security Officer Christopher J. Farrow
Chief Risk Officer Stephen A. Quick
Internal Ombudsman Robert D. Harris
Director, Division of Risk Management Supervision Doreen R. Eberley
Director, Division of Depositor and Consumer Protection Mark E. Pearce
Director, Division of Insurance and Research Diane Ellis
Director, Division of Resolutions & Receiverships Bret D. Edwards
Director, Division of Administration Arleas Upton Kea
Director, Division of Information Technology Russell G. Pittman
Director, Division of Finance Craig R. Jarvill
Director, Office of Complex Financial Institutions Arthur J. Murton
Director, International Affairs Fred S. Carns
Director, Office of Minority and Women Inclusion Segundo Pereira
Director, Office of Legislative Affairs Eric J. Spitler
Deputy to the Chairman for Communications Barbara Hagenbaugh
Chief Learning Officer Suzannah L. Susser
Ombudsman Cottrell L. Webster
Deputy to Director (Detail) Patricia A. Colohan
Senior Advisor to the Director Bimal V. Patel
Deputy to the Director (Comptroller of the Currency) William A. Rowe, III
Deputy to the Director (CFPB) Elizabeth Ellis
Inspector General (Acting) Fred W. Gibson